Council

City Council Corcoran is a community legally established under the laws of Minnesota. It is governed by a Mayor who serves a two-year term and four Council members who serve four-year terms. City council members serve at large.

The City Council meets at 7:00 pm the second and fourth Thursday of the month in the Council Chambers at Corcoran City Hall.

CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS
Ron Thomas, Mayor
(Term ends December 2020)
763-400-7020
rthomas@ci.corcoran.mn.us

Tom Anderson, Councilor (Current seat term ends following Special Election results-Special Election Term ends December 2022)
tanderson@ci.corcoran.mn.us

Jonathan Bottema, Councilor
(Term ends December 2020)
jbottema@ci.corcoran.mn.us

Brian Lother, Councilor (Term ends December 2020)
blother@corcoranmn.gov 

Alan Schultz, Councilor (Term ends December 2022)
763-442-0270
aschultz@ci.corcoran.mn.us

CITY ADMINISTRATOR
Brad Martens
763-400-7030
bmartens@ci.corcoran.mn.us

If you would like to speak at open forum, please contact City Administrator Brad Martens at 763-400-7030 or email him at at the address above.


ADDITIONAL RESOURCE LINKS

State Elected Officials -- Legislators and Senators

Federal Elected Officials -- Representatives and Senators

Hennepin County Services

State of Minnesota

Elm Creek Watershed


OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

The City Council has selected the Crow River News to be the official newspaper for the City of Corcoran, which will contain all legal posting notices from the City.

City of Corcoran | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2020 Intrado Corporation.